Friday 12 December 2014

The last few days have been a lot of fun – and very warm however it is meant to be heavy rain all day today.

On Wednesday I literally ran into a celebrity in Disneyland, a very attractive one so that was a highlight but having my picture with Minnie, Eeyore, Pooh and many others was definitely right up there. This trip we were finally able to get on the Matterhorn Bobsleds (in summer it was an hour+ wait) however I needed a back realignment after getting off that one!

I am actually cranky with Disney. So many of their Christmas items have sold out. You would think they would have enough to last up to Christmas but a number of items sold out weeks ago. I desperately wanted the Mickey Elf popcorn bucket and I saw one on our very first day here but I didn’t feel like popcorn at the time due to being very jet lagged so I didn’t buy one – stupid me as it appeared to be the very last one. I have messaged Disneyland on Facebook and they tell me they are sold out resort wide and are looking into getting more. I hope they get more before we leave next week. Order more of these things people!!! I got some really great flashy lanyard thing and glasses though for New Year’s Eve in New York.

I love all the Christmas decorations here. They are big and over the top and I love it. We visited Santa’s house at the Jingle Jangle Jamboree and the house is beautiful. It was quite dark in there so the photos may not be so great but you can see what I mean.

P1020132.JPG

P1020130.JPG

P1020131.JPG

P1020126.JPG

As I write this the rain is pouring down so I am not sure what we will do today. Maybe shopping. What do you think? Yes, I think that’s it!

Leave a Reply

