Shopping day …

One thing I love about having an annual pass to Disneyland is that you can come and go as you like without the fear you are wasting a ticket on half a day ; or less. Saturday morning we went to Plaza Inn for breakfast with Minnie and friends where I enjoyed a made to order omelette and Mickey waffles (there is no way I can miss out on those 🙂 ). It was very crowded and we didn’t get photos with as many characters this time but that was ok.

After breakfast I lined up outside Vault 28 which is one of Disney’s upmarket stores (I guess that is the best way to explain it) as they were releasing a new Disney Dooney and Bourke bag range called body parts (yes it is a Disney bag, not the Walking Dead). The creative director from Dooney & Bourke, Ian Ray, was there signing bags between 11am – 1pm. I waited about an hour to get in and it turns out they released two designs with the other being Disneyana which has Disneyland and Disney California Adventure specific scenes on it. My prizes are below.

DSC_0231.JPG

We then went for a walk to Skechers where I bought 2 pairs of shoes and one of them fur lined for the cold (my feet were toasty all night last night). After a quick lunch at Bubba Gump, we were on our way back to the hotel.

After a short rest we went to Trader Sams for some brew and a quick bite.

P1020270.JPG

P1020268.JPG

After dinner I decided I wanted to buy some socks I saw a few days back from a store called Little Mismatched. They do not sell socks in pairs but in 3’s (a pair and a spare) and all 3 socks are mismatched but complement each other. I got 7 packets of Disney socks for under $30 (which is 21 socks). A real bargain.

DSC_0236.JPG

A Ghiradelli hot cocoa later and I was back in the room trying to minimise the packaging my purchases came in to get in my suitcase.

For the finale, we watched the Disneyland fireworks from our balcony.

Leave a Reply

